I’ve been hooked with the trailer since Day 1. I wasn’t really expected high on this, maybe that’s why it worked for me.

The story was plain, with some common elements of shock, close-ups, eerie sound effects, and of course gory scenes, I guess, its pretty obvious that director Sam Raimi made it appear that way. The movie has this ‘old-school horror flick’, as the Universal Pictures’ logo appears to be somewhat old.

Christine Brown (Alison Lohman), had a tough character – with career, lovelife, and the curse itself. Mrs. Sylvia Ganush (Lorna Raver), is L-O-V-E! Haha! Love the way she scares Christine!

No matter how eerie and horrific it would be, it doesn’t failed me to laugh out on some scenes (which I won’t mention.. spoilers!).

If you haven’t watch it, go out and find some available screenings. I think there are a couple of cinemas which still have this movie.

Leave a Reply

