Leaving foortprints behind

April 4, 2008

It’s the toughest decison in years.

Tougher than my 1 vs. 100 and Game KNB? auditions.

But I have to decide for once and to prove something that some people would tend to bend.

.

.

.

I’m quitting now.

.

.

.

But not that I just wanted to leave.

I have a purpose.

Something remarkable and fulfilling.

After talking to the authorities, my insides became lighter.

As if I puked all the alcohol I took the night before.

So refreshing.

So cool, yet intense.

I know I have a lot of things to be remembered when I leave.

Memories I think cannot just be neglected.

That for the mere fact the it once became part of my routine.

I will miss them.

I will miss my table.

My printer.

My pile of cd’s and work-to-do-list.

I will miss the people I used to mingle.

The people I hanged out with.

The people I laughed with.

People I shared my thoughts.

People who pissed me off.

Eventhough, I will miss them, too.

.

.

.

But somehow, I know for a fact that it is good.

It has to be.

I won’t do decisions just for myself.

This move is for my family.

For my career.

And for my own.

Leave a Reply

